Ringo’s Life In Pictures

Ringo passed away on October 1st. Even though that was over two weeks ago, it still feels like it was yesterday. It has been incredibly difficult trying to adjust to life without my little bunny, but I’ve been able to find happiness from reflecting on his life and the time I had with him.

I wanted to create a gallery of Ringo through the years to show what it looks like to grow old as a bunny.

 

Rabbits definitely age quickly once they become elderbuns. They become very scruffy and messy, but they also become very bonded and appreciative of their owners. Ringo made sure that I knew how much he loved me every day. Whenever he would smell me when I entered the room, he would hop around until he found my feet to greet me. He constantly cuddled up next to me and gave me plenty of bunny kisses every day. I hope these photos don’t just show the aging process of rabbits, but also the way their personalities shine as they grow older.

Ringo was always the perfect model and it was a pleasure photographing him throughout his life.

6 thoughts on “Ringo’s Life In Pictures

  1. I was scrolling until I saw the picture of Ringo in his harness…that’s stupidly cute, haha. If I saw anyone walking a bunny around the city, I might lose it (and demand to touch it). Awesome photos!

    Like

  2. This made me so happy. I didn’t know I needed these pictures, but my goodness did i! God bless this sweet bunny. I love your blog.

    Like

  3. How old was Ringo? It’s probably said somewhere here, but I’m a new reader, so I haven’t found that info yet 🙂 The gallery is really nice.

    And I´m sorry for your loss. Ringo seemed to be a very special bunny.

    Like

Leave a comment